Thats right.  Sea salt and lemon juice is an amazing all natural way to treat and prevent acne.  I can’t take credit for this idea I got it from my friend Rochelle, but it works so well I wish I could.

Combine about a teaspoon of lemon juice and enough sea salt (it must be sea salt) to make a paste.  Wash your face with a gentle non-exfoliating cleanser first. I would suggest either the balancing or hydrating cleanser.  Carefully scrub onto face.  I would recommend that traditional exfoliating method of rubbing gently in small circles  all over your face.  Scrub for about 15 seconds – 1 minute depending on skin sensitivity.  Leave on for 5-10 minutes.  Remove gently with a warm wash cloth. Expect some stinging, and be aware that the more severe the acne the more it will sting.  I also would advise using a gentle toner afterwards to remove any residue before moisturizing.

This simple (and inexpensive!) technique should visibly improve acne in a matter of days.  Use consistently for a month and skin tone, redness, blackheads, and acne will improve dramatically.

